Objective Statement

It is the objective of the Minneapolis Officials Association to maintain and improve the standards of officiating proficiency in football and basketball. By doing so we hope to foster acceptance and promote a better understanding between schools in their respective communities. We realize the importance good officiating plays in providing an educationally sound and rewarding athletic program.

The leadership of our organization is dedicated to being of service to league administrators. We will accomplish this service in the most efficient businesslike manner.

By constitution our members have agreed to be registered with the State High School League, attend state rules interpretation meetings, take state exams and pledge to act in a professional manner on and off the field and court.

By-Laws

Click here to read by-laws.

Board Members and Contacts

Officers

President
(2-year term)

President-Elect
(3-year term)

Secretary
(3-year term)

Treasurer
(3-year term)

Brenda Holmgren (2023)
brenda.holmgren@isd728.org

Lamarr Sullivan (2025)
lamarrsullivan@me.com

Mark Rahja (2025)
markrahja@comcast.net

Bryan Kemnetz (2023)
bkemnetz@lakeelmobank.com

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors (3-year terms)

Tim Leighton (2023)
tleighton923@gmail.com

Donald Bratton III (2023)
dhb3000@gmail.com

Kevin Britt (2024)
kevin.britt@co.dakota.mn.us

Carolyn Derksen (2024)
carolyn.derksen@gmail.com

Pete Vrieze (2024)
chiro@frontiernet.net

Teron Buford (2025)
tbuford@avenica.com

Duncan Faris (2025)
duncan.matthew.faris@gmail.com

Matt Dalle (2025)
mattdalle33@gmail.com

Assignment Directors

Director of Football Operations: Josh Thurow

Director of Basketball Operations: Zach Gustafson

Website and Technical Assistance

For technical assistance please email: Mark Rahja
For website updates please email: Mark Rahja

Meeting Minutes

Furnished upon request from Secretary of MOA, Mark Rahja

Policies and Procedures

Email Etiquette Policy

Camp Information

Click here for Northern Wisconsin Camp Flyer